Use Mobile Phone

  • Subscribe to our RSS feed.
  • Twitter
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • Facebook
  • Digg

Monday, 1 November 2010

Interbus RESPONDS and calls us LIARS wtf?

Posted on 09:49 by Unknown
"HEY Interbus, I'm not through with you."

"interbus, Interbus, INTERBUS, are you stupid?" You don't respond to a blogger. You think I'm going to let you get away with coming into my house, calling us liars without ripping you a new asshole, I don't think so. You may think you responded out of professional courtesy, I would call it professional stupidity.

Don't know what Interbus did? It's here. Then they made the mistake of commenting...

I suppose I should give Interbus props for taking the time to respond... ahhhh fuck that, lets get to it. Here's what they said. *I took the liberty of numbering their bullshit rationales so it would be easier to follow along.

Dear Michael allan
as you point out in your article:

1. At time of reservation, you or the third party booking in your name did not point out you had a pet traveling with you and Interbus does not carry pets

2. You did not even mention to the driver at the time of boarding the bus you have a pet, so you did hide that fact to Interbus

3. We are sorry you did not know about our polici but you did not even ask about it, knowing you were carrying a pet. Nevertheless Interbus publishes its policies in all documentations and web site.

4. Interbus did provide transportation to your destination even if you were traveling with a pet then informed your travel agency about the situation, so you were not left hanging as you say. You already had a travel agent to refere to.
We are happy you found a solution to your need even if with another transportation company, which I am sure was aware of you traveling with a pet and accepted it.

Best regards
Customer Service
INTERBUS

Okay Interbus, try to follow along.

First, not as an excuse but think about it, the fact the 3rd party forgot to mention a dog, nor did we, nor did the driver see him, it's pretty easy to forget about a 3 lb. chihuahua. Tell me you don't understand that. Keep that in mind when reading the rest of this.

1. It WAS a third party that booked for us, they did know we were traveling with our 'dog' but obviously forgot to mention it. I believe this was an excusable oversight for the above reason.

2. We failed to mention it because we didn't think or know it was an issue and remember- WE DIDN'T BOOK IT. We were the only 2 that boarded the van so it was me, D'Angelo, our 'dog' and your driver for 3 1/2 hours. Don't really want to blame the driver but there could be a case made that maybe he should've paid more attention to 'who' and 'what' boarded his van. And fuck you, I don't appreciate the implication that we were lying or hiding the fact we had a dog with us. If that were the case, we wouldn't have taken him out in plain view of the driver to pee when we stopped..... dumbass. If we didn't want the driver to see him, he wouldn't have....hell, I could have stuck him in my pocket and the driver would have just thought I was really well endowed....geez.

3. This is a stupid rationale. WE DIDN'T BOOK IT and since the 3rd party that did, knew we had our dog, we just assumed everything was COOL. Us not asking about the policy is like your driver not telling us about the policy. I gotta idea. Maybe your drivers should introduce themselves and then ask the following: "Mr. and Mrs. Tourist, are you traveling with any firearms, drugs, wild animals, seeds, pets, illegal Mexicans, fruit or any other contraband that would go against Interbus policy... SWEET, welcome to INTERBUS." But apparently you didn't read our policy and procedure handbook either, it clearly states we travel with our dog- if you just would have asked, we would have told you.... get it?

4. You took us to our destination because the driver didn't realize we had a dog for the first 3 1/2 hours until we stopped for a break and waited for our connection. Of course we appreciate the fact he didn't kick us out when he learned we were carrying contraband, but then again, pussy-boy driver didn't say shit about anything, he just secretly called Interbus headquarters to self-report he had been unknowingly transporting 3 lbs of dog fur... "Oh my god, the HORROR."

We don't have a travel agent but it is true the '3rd party' in this case IS a travel agent. She was merely doing us a favor. A travel agent gets paid. You assume to much. She felt partly responsible for what happened so yes, she helped us out BECAUSE YOU WOULDN'T. And this is the point of the entire ordeal, not the other BS.... I understand the f'in RULE, I just don't understand your lack of courtesy and the fact you basically called us liars in your response. Do you realize that? You assumed we were trying to pull a fast one and you responded by refusing to show a little understanding or discretion. And here you are, instead of apologizing, rationalizing your behavior because you assumed too much in the first place. No, customers are not always right but we are.

I'll be happy to post your apology when you give it. Until then, fuck you Interbus. No, really.

TONS of Costa Rica Travel Info and VIDEOS on our website: Travel Costa Rica NOW and if you want to visit our YouTube Channel: iCostaRica24 ENjoY!
Email ThisBlogThis!Share to XShare to FacebookShare to Pinterest
Posted in Commentary/Editorial and Rants, Interbus | No comments
Newer Post Older Post Home

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Subscribe to: Post Comments (Atom)

Popular Posts

  • Princesa de la Luna Eco Lodge in Fortuna
    Eco Lodge, Princesa de la Luna in La Fortuna Costa Rica. Princesa de la Luna is an Eco Lodge about 12 minutes from the center of La Fortuna ...
  • Cano Negro Costa Rica
    Don't miss the chance to visit Cano Negro up on the Costa Rica Nicaragua border. We were just there a couple weeks ago and thought we w...
  • She Moved to Costa Rica by HERSELF- Q&A
    Making the move to La Fortuna Costa Rica, Mendee takes a little break and checks out Rio Celeste with a friend. Traveling to Costa Rica is O...
  • BEST place to VIEW the Arenal Volcano
    The Arenal Observatory Lodge just outside of La Fortuna Costa Rica is the BEST place to view the ever-erupting Arenal Volcano. A couple week...
  • Our Apartment in La Fortuna Costa Rica
    Living and working in Costa Rica is not EASY if making money is a MUST. I can't tell you how many people we've seen come and go be...
  • Saving the Sharks
    Working with the Costa Rica Travel Channel and Travel Costa Rica Now, I have the opportunity to travel around Costa Rica and meet some tr...
  • Rio Celeste in Costa Rica
    Hey guys, not too long ago, D’Angelo and I went for the day to Tenorio Volcano National Park. Since we live in La Fortuna, not too far away,...
  • Volunteering in Costa Rica - 2 Girls Experience
    There's a LOT of opportunities to volunteer in Costa Rica- I do know that. From protecting turtle eggs to feeding a baby sloth at a re...
  • Zip Line in Costa Rica.... Whoo HOO!
    La Fortuna has some of the BEST zip lines in the Costa Rica, like this one I'm doing now. REALLY? You're not going to do a zip line,...
  • Will Smith MOVIE in La Fortuna- kinda COOL
    Will Smith, son Jaden Smith along with director M. Night Shyamalan are shooting a movie in La Fortuna Costa Rica. The movie is called, '...

Categories

  • Abercam La Fortuna
  • AM Costa Rica
  • Anything NICARAGUA
  • Arenal Bungalows
  • Arenal Costa Rica
  • Arenal Volcano
  • Baldi Hot Springs
  • Blue Zones in Costa Rica
  • Boruca Masks
  • Buses in Costa Rica
  • Cano Negro Reserve
  • Casa Alfi Hotel San Jose
  • Casa Caletas Hotel
  • Club Vertigo
  • Cocos Island
  • Commentary/Editorial and Rants
  • Conversion/Exchange Rate
  • Costa Rica Cooking Class
  • Costa Rica Travel Info
  • Couchsurfing
  • Driving in Costa Rica
  • Drugs in Costa Rica
  • Eco friendly
  • Eco Termales Hot Springs
  • Eco Tourism
  • Expats
  • Fiji
  • Gaia Hotel and Reserve
  • GAY Costa Rica
  • Green market
  • Gringo Pricing
  • Hotel La Amistad
  • Hotel Villa Decary
  • Humor
  • Immunization shots
  • Interbus
  • Jaco
  • La Fortuna Costa
  • La Fortuna Costa Rica
  • La Fortuna Suites
  • La Paz Waterfall Gardens/Poas Volcano
  • Leichamenisis
  • Living in Costa Rica
  • Los Laureles Hot Springs
  • Manuel Antonio National Park
  • Manuel Antonio Quepos
  • Money Matters
  • Monteverde/Santa Elena
  • National Parks in Costa Rica
  • Nicoya Peninsula
  • Our Vacation Rental Property La Fortuna
  • Palo Verde Resort
  • Politics
  • Princesa de la Luna
  • Puerto Viejo
  • Rincon de la Vieja National Park
  • Rio Celeste
  • Rio Frio
  • Samara
  • San Jose
  • San Jose Bus Schedule
  • San Jose International Airport
  • San Jose Nightclubs
  • Sea Turtles
  • Sex Related Topics
  • Shark Finning
  • Simon Bolivar Zoo
  • Spirogyra Butterfly Garden
  • Tabacon Hot Springs
  • Tamarindo
  • Taxi Service
  • Tenorio National Park
  • Theft and Crime in Costa Rica
  • Things to Do
  • Tico Culture
  • Travel Tips
  • Travel Tours and Packages
  • Travel Videos

Blog Archive

  • ►  2013 (35)
    • ►  November (1)
    • ►  September (1)
    • ►  August (3)
    • ►  July (3)
    • ►  June (1)
    • ►  May (3)
    • ►  April (3)
    • ►  March (8)
    • ►  February (5)
    • ►  January (7)
  • ►  2012 (72)
    • ►  December (7)
    • ►  November (5)
    • ►  October (2)
    • ►  September (7)
    • ►  August (8)
    • ►  July (9)
    • ►  June (4)
    • ►  May (5)
    • ►  April (6)
    • ►  March (7)
    • ►  February (8)
    • ►  January (4)
  • ►  2011 (94)
    • ►  December (6)
    • ►  November (9)
    • ►  October (4)
    • ►  September (11)
    • ►  August (5)
    • ►  July (7)
    • ►  June (4)
    • ►  May (17)
    • ►  April (11)
    • ►  March (7)
    • ►  February (6)
    • ►  January (7)
  • ▼  2010 (67)
    • ►  December (5)
    • ▼  November (8)
      • Puerto Viejo Costa Rica Jaguar Rescue Center
      • Puerto Viejo Costa Rica a VIDEO Overview
      • AM Costa Rica- JOKE of the DAY
      • COOLest Restaurant in Puerto Viejo- Koki Beach
      • GAY needs HELP! Sorry
      • WHY pickpockets think your HOT
      • Our Favorite Hotel in Puerto Viejo Banana Azul
      • Interbus RESPONDS and calls us LIARS wtf?
    • ►  October (10)
    • ►  September (6)
    • ►  August (8)
    • ►  July (6)
    • ►  June (4)
    • ►  May (3)
    • ►  April (3)
    • ►  March (3)
    • ►  February (4)
    • ►  January (7)
  • ►  2009 (100)
    • ►  December (5)
    • ►  November (4)
    • ►  October (7)
    • ►  September (8)
    • ►  August (9)
    • ►  July (6)
    • ►  June (8)
    • ►  May (9)
    • ►  April (9)
    • ►  March (14)
    • ►  February (12)
    • ►  January (9)
  • ►  2008 (29)
    • ►  December (10)
    • ►  November (8)
    • ►  October (11)
Powered by Blogger.

About Me

Unknown
View my complete profile